The Next BiG THING Interview

The Next Big Thing!
My lovely friend Miranda Stork accosted myself and four other authors one night, and asked if we would take part in this thing called `THE NEXT BIG THING’.
Thank you, Miranda!
It is designed to raise awareness of our work, or work in progress. We do that by answering ten questions about our writing project/published work.
After we participate in the interview:
We graciously thank the person who nominated us, and tag five other authors whose work could well be that NEXT BIG THING. Their interviews will be appearing on each author’s individual blog.

Carolyn Wolfe’s Interview

What is the title of your book?

I have actually written six books and am involved in two concurrent projects now. “The Drowsy House” is a children’s book for older kids, to be published by Spring 2013. “Blade’s Magic” is a very long short story for a Celtic Fantasy Anthology coming out next year as well.

Where did the idea for the book come from?

“The Drowsy House” came from the idea of a house needing a family to live in it, in order to be a home. The story was inspired from a memory I had of going back inside my old empty apartment, after I had just moved out. Upon seeing a few neglected items I felt that the apartment looked sad, foreign, and unfamiliar.
The story is about a family in need, a house in need, and also a community in need of a makeover!
"Blade's Magic" is an adult fantasy story that was inspired by my strong belief that there are sister worlds out there and we can touch them through magical means… and about a hero, a heroine and making magic together.

What genre does your book fall under?

Both of my books are fiction. “The Drowsy House” is for children, the short story “Blade’s Magic” is for a more adult audience.

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Well, if I had my pick-The cast from Harry Portter for The Drowsy House- wish wish wish! For Blade’s Magic- Brad Pitt for the Hero- Maxfield Blade and well umm me for the Heroine -Danie Grace….just kidding, I really have no idea.

What is the one sentence synopsis for the book/project?

In my children’s book, “The Drowsy House” a very brave young girl helps out a family as well as a house, while overcoming a very scary challenge.

In my short story, “Blade’s Magic” On Midsummer a woman gifted with the ability to see visions, finds another world; and a man in a world of trouble.

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

“The Drowsy House” will be published by Avid Readers Publishing Group.
The Anthology that my story, “Blade’s Magic” will appear in, will be published by MoonRose Publishing.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

I am still working on “Blades Magic”.

My book project, “The Drowsy House” took about 5 days for the first draft, and I am still working on that book as well, with a wonderful illustrator Rosemarie Gillen.

What other books would you compare this story to, in your genre?

“The Drowsy House” is in line with a lot of children’s literature who not only try to tell an entertaining story, but provide inspiration as well.
My short story, “Blade’s Magic” is in line with the sword and sorcery genre, with a modern twist.

Who or what inspired you to write this book?

For “Blade’s Magic”, Miranda Stork invited me to be a part of a wonderful project that has captivated and challenged me, so thank you Miranda!
The Drowsy House was inspired by my personal encounters with sad little houses. It was also inspired by so many people who need homes.

What else about the book might pique the readers’ interest?

For “The Drowsy House”I tried to connect to issues pertinent to what is going on today. I also like to create interesting characters, have an inspiring or motivating message, and hopefully have a lot of humor and fun in the story as well.

In “Blade’s Magic”, I am hoping to transport the reader into an adventure filled with Magic and Mayhem.

Now is my favorite part of THE NEXT BIG THING!

I get to pick 5 very talented authors and wordsmiths to also do this interview on their blogs and let everyone know about thier wonderful books/projects!
Leah C. Taylor
K.D. Hazelwood
Chris Livingston
Joyce Byrd
Chelle Newton
Can’t wait to see your interviews!!!

Edit your post:
Insert a product link      To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]]  (What’s this?)

About wolfecarolyn

I am an author and free-lance writer that has had 5 books published. I love writing, singing karaoke and am an animal activist and vegetarian.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Next BiG THING Interview

  1. Pingback: The next big thing « PEGASI INTERNATIONAL ALBANIA

Leave a Reply

