A little about me

Hi there, my name is Carolyn Wolfe and I am an Free-lance writer and Author of six books.  My sixth book, a children’s book titled “The Unhappy Little Dragon, Lessons Learned,” was released this past Nov 2011. It is the complete story of Happy the dragon and all about his adventures and misadventures. I also write short fantasy stories, and poetry for a general readership and write articles for a local Newspaper in my area “The Old Town Compass” as well as Free-lance for other local newspapers. I have two concurrent new projects I am working on, one is a short fantasy story for a new anthology  that will be published in March 2013. I am one of eight woman authors contributing to this book whose overall theme is that the stories are connected to the Traditional Celtic Holidays. I will be adding more information as the publishing date approaches. I am also completing a new children’s story “The Drowsy House” with illustrations by a very talented artist- Rosemarie Gillen. I very much enjoy writing for children and have had two wonderful illustrators, Leslie Mathis, and Rosemarie Gillen. Both of these wonderful artists have really made my stories come alive.

A little about my background,  Although I am American, I was born in England  just outside of London. My parents returned to America when I was just a baby and I enjoy dual citizenship which delights me. I grew up reading stories about “Noddy and Big Thumb”, among other British classics for children, and  it has been commented that my style of writing reflects a little of my British background. I would like to think so!

I am currently living in Winchester, VA with my husband Scott and many animal companions. My website address is http://www.whenthemoonspeaks.com for more info!

Although I enjoy writing for children, I also have published two books of poetry, “When The Moon Speaks” and “Notes From The Shadow Self” written for a general audience and another book, “The Moonsparrow Collection” which is a collection of my short fantasy stories. I  want to welcome you to my page and invite you to take a peek at my books. I do hope you will enjoy them.

PLease go to my facebook page for more info: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Carolyn-Wolfes-Poetry-and-Prose/118502811585533

About wolfecarolyn

I am an author and free-lance writer that has had 5 books published. I love writing, singing karaoke and am an animal activist and vegetarian.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

